My Second “Beginning”

Standard

I really appreciate all my family and friends and anyone who has stopped by, read, or commented on one of my post. I can’t believe I already have “followers” after only a month. Thank you! I love that, and I hope you keep reading.

 

This past week, I feel like I’ve temporarily lost track of what direction I wanted to take this new journey of mine. If you hadn’t already noticed, its taken me nearly a week to write this, but I guess I now understand why.
I jumped in hoping a direction would come to me, and in a way I was right. But in another, I know that no matter what direction that is, its up to me to take the first step towards it.
I realize my start on this blogging adventure was a little rough, but it got me started and that’s what matters more than anything. After months almost a year of procrastination, I finally took the first step. I wasn’t sure how I was going to begin, but as I got going, I knew that it would change (things inevitably always do) so I tried not to focus on that. I just knew I had to trust it.
There’s nothing saying that I have to stick to any one thing forever ( at least to this day, I haven’t see a sign saying so) Hence the reason I chose the name Freedom to Change.

But I’m realizing there’s so much more to change than just the occasional reality check. There’s always that moment where you have to stop talking and start listening to see what is really being said. This week I stopped and listened for a while to hear what I was saying.

Like I said, I took the first step, but now I am taking a tiny step forward.

If there’s something you want, you can’t be afraid to chase after it. You can’t sit around waiting for it to come to you, even if you’re not sure how it’s going to affect your world. And when you feel a “push” towards a certain direction, you have to trust it. There has to be a spark of something you feel strongly about. And once that spark is lit, it takes off and there’s no stopping it.

I’m realizing that everything we do has an impact in someway. I’m realizing that not everything I write has to be 4 pages long. And I’m realizing that if I want to take a day and talk about my new pair of polka dot colored socks, that there is nothing wrong with that! (And I promise you, I will get around to doing so one day)

 But what I’m seeing so far is that I can’t write about change when I’m still changing myself, and I can’t write about life when I’m still living it.

I can only write about my journey through it, and all the little things that make it worth writing.

I love life…..more specifically, I love MY life and I want to make sure I embrace it in every way possible.

I’m not going to look back and I’m not second guessing, I’m just moving forward with the changes life brings.

I’d love to make a difference.

And I’d love to change the world.
But I know that’s something I can’t do on my own.

It has to start by changing ourselves.
Therefore I am starting by changing me.

I don’t want another day to pass by without taking advantage of every minute of it.

I want to discover all those little things and details that make life truly amazing. There’s so much more beyond that make our dreams literally become a reality.

I’m hoping you’ll join me on this journey, and I don’t want you to just listen to me, I hope listen with me.
Because I guess what I’m really saying is:

I’d love it if you would change the world with me.

5 responses »

  1. The “journey” began when I first met you Sheila and listening “with you” has already made many changes in my life.

  2. Pingback: Stop making excuses « Freedom to Change

Leave a Reply

